Rough Day….

Wow, what a hard day today was.  My mom met with her oncologist yesterday and it isn’t good.  The cancer is “exploding” and her tumor markers went up 20 points in two weeks.  It might be a matter of months, depending on if he can find a way to slow it down with a different chemo.   I spent much of the day in tears…it’s just so hard to deal with.

We need to get on this quick.  My friend and I would like to organize a 5K run/walk to raise money.  What a great way to get outside with our family and friends and try to make enough money to send my mom to Texas…

I’m not really sure where to start.  Does anyone have any experience?

And if anyone would like to make a donation, here is the link:  http://www.wandacline.com/donate.html

2 thoughts on “Rough Day….

  1. I would call the Y and see how they organize things. Or call a place that deals with cancer patients. Its a very good start Tanya!!

  2. Hey Tanya,
    I posted something on my facebook wall to get the word out about your mom. I would love to be a part of your 5k walk Im sure my parents and friends would be happy to help please keep me posted if you decide to do this.

Leave a Reply

